Post semester glow or Pre holiday cheer?

Doesn’t matter, I LOVE this time of year, probably my favorite time of the whole year. It marks the end of a stressful school year, it is one of the best holidays ever created, and it segues perfectly into the new year. There is nothing, absolutely nothing wrong with this time of year.

Michigan is also beautiful this time of year, here are just some of the pictures of U of M getting into the holiday spirit. I wish I had more but finals really takes a toll on students. I do wonder where the snow is. It’s already December and yet, no snow. 2 years ago it was practically snowing in October. Now nothing. I’m not a huge fan of the snow, grew up in the sun and I die a little inside when the grey skies that occupy Michigan don’t leave for weeks, however snow is part of the Michigan experience, and I want my experience. I also really want to cross sledding on cafeteria trays in the arb off my bucket list, I’ll let you guys know how that goes.

3 responses to “Post semester glow or Pre holiday cheer?

  1. Those pictures are gorgeous! No wonder you are in a great mood, with all that beautiful scenery, you’d be crazy not to enjoy the season. I’m in Florida, so I get the whole “wanting snow” thing… It’s currently about 70 degrees here and we haven’t had a winter in about 4 years. One day I’ll travel to see snow, but for now I’m just enjoying being able to were summer clothes all year round.

    Hopefully you’ll get the full experience with the snow soon… although you might want to wear extra padding when you decide to undertake that sledding adventure. 😉

Leave a Reply

