Dumb Things College Students Do #6

I hope you guys learn from my mistakes. When you are writing an essay, do NOT, i repeat, DO NOT underestimate the amount of time the citations and references will take. ESPECIALLY when you procrastinated on your paper and need every last second to do it.

Citations take a long time, the longer your paper the longer it will take. In retrospect it would be easier to just do it as you write your paper, but you don’t know what you want to keep and delete and all that jazz. So, I reiterate, do NOT underestimate the amount of time it will take to clean your paper up. The best thing to do is finish your essay early …. ha if only

One response to “Dumb Things College Students Do #6

  1. I used to do all my citations first and then just delete them if I didn’t use them in my essay. Saved me time and made everything look accomplished and well researched before I even started typing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

